A Freelancer’s Journey: A Story to tell

We all want to be successful. We all want to have a meaning in our life. I think an important question to ask yourself is; How bad do you actually want it? No, I’m not here to quote poets and motivational speakers. What I do want to say  is that, if you work hard, you make it. When you make it, You’ve got yourself a story. What type of story? Let’s just call them a “back then” story. I think everybody heard it at least once in their lives. Maybe from a grandparent or one of your parents or any other grown up. The starting line is something like this: “Back then I used to …”.

I personally feel that if you are a entrepreneur and you have a “back then” story to tell, I’d say you are now successful in your life.

On Sunday, 24th of June was my promo filming day at my first client’s home office. Of course since Friday I have cleaned, charged and packed my equipment. To my surprise Saturday began raining cats and dogs and Sunday decided to follow in the footsteps of the day before. Sunday morning reached and I was prepared to go. Of course in Holland everybody has a bike and almost no young adult has a car. It should be about 30 minutes on the bike. From Leeuwarden to Gystsjerk.

Now here’s what my first “back then” story will be like: “Back then I used to ride my bicycle about 20 kilometers in the cold and windy rain, so I could film my first promotion video. I was with my camera bag on my back, wrapped in 2 garbage bags, my lights set were wrapped in even more garbage and plastic bags and hooked up to the rear part of my bicycle. But it did not matter to me because I want to become successful, and every opportunity I got, I took with great dedication and motivation.”

 This is my trusty transporter. When I reached by my client everything was dry and ready to use. Thanks pal!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About The DANO

Hi there! I am Dano, a multimedia freelancer specializing in Motion Graphics, Video Editing, Video Production, Music Production and Photography. I work under the name of GNunesPresents. This is my blog! I tend to think a lot and imagine stuff... and I've decided to start blogging my life, adventures and basically... stuff I find interesting...

Leave a comment